. . . So It’s Been Awhile

I’ve been extremely busy/lazy and haven’t posted in a long time.  So, to catch you up:

We spent a week of misery learning about Safety & Sanitation.  As boring as it was, it was totally important, I realize this.  You may feel very safe eating my dishes because I tied for the highest score in the class.

This week we’re taking “Building Blocks of Flavor” which has been really cool.  We’ve been developing our palates and learning to appreciate different foods and flavors.  Monday was the best, we got to eat steak cooked in a variety of ways & levels of doneness.  It was so good!  I love culinary school soooo much!  The other students are really cool for the most part, the chefs are badass, and the food is delish.  I’m in heaven!  I can’t wait to get to cooking!

Today, I’ve been busy in the kitchen all day!  I made Creaming Asparagus Soup, Quinoa Salad, and Salsa.  Our class is having a salsa making contest, we’re a pretty competitive group!  We have an exam tomorrow which includes a blind spice identification portion!  Yikes!  How do you study for that?!  Stay tuned!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “. . . So It’s Been Awhile

  1. Bridget

    Steak! What ways were they cooked? How was the salsa competition, and blind spice ??

Leave a Reply

