New Friends

Today was a great day!  School went well, we gave presentations on the chefs who we wrote our papers about.  I think the chef that each person chose revealed something about each person’s cooking style, background, and aspirations.  One other person in class chose Alice Waters, but I went before he did.  Chef decided to give the test today orally, so it was more of a brief review of the material than a test.  I went to an awesome Thai restaurant for lunch with one of the culinary students and one of the baking students.  They were both really awesome and I feel like we all had a lot in common & one of them might be able to hook me up with some part time catering work, which is awesome!  I foresee many SDCI parties in the future 🙂  After class today, one of the girls came up to me and said, “I don’t want to jump the gun or anything, but you seem like you’re really on top of things and I was wondering if you wanted to be partners in the future when we pair up on projects.”  I that that was so sweet!  She seems like a hard working girl, so I agreed.  To be honest, I really don’t want to only pair with just one person, I would like the opportunity to work with and get to know the whole group.  One thing that has made me so happy is that so many of the other students are also looking to make new friends!

On tap for the weekend:  happy hour tonight, college football party at TJ’s apartment, and maybe some swimming.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

