Labor Day Weekend

I hope everyone had a fabulous Labor Day Weekend.  Mine was filled with lots of my favorite things:  barbeques, beaching it, hanging at the pool, swimming, sleeping in, playing with my niece, college football, more college football, and maybe even a bit too much drinkin! Here are a few pics from the weekend:

Michael and I escaped the camera, oops!

I would say that it’s good to be back in my routine, except my routine has completely changed!  It was glorious to wake up this morning with Michael, and then go back to bed when he left for work.  I needed a little extra sleep after a busy weekend!  I woke up just in time to make it to U Pump and boy did it kick my ass!  I was surprised how crowded it was, given that it is at 9:30 in the morning on Tuesdays.  I think I might make it my regular Tuesday morning workout.  Afterwards, I got a call from Regan asking if I could babysit Sophie while he’s at the dentist.  So, of course I jumped at the chance to play with my favorite niece!  She’s taking a nap as I type this; I can’t wait for her to wake up so we can play!  The plan for the rest of the day is to clean our apartment, start looking for a part-time job, and make something for dinner.

I can’t wait for class tomorrow!! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

