It’s That Time of Year Again!

It’s my favorite time of year:  College Football Season!  I’ve been waiting impatiently for this all year long.  I’m the type of college football fanatic that will not only religiously watch every Saturday game, I’ll also watch the random minor weekday game.

Watching Gators games makes me so nostalgic for my undergrad days.  I miss the buzz of the campus on game day: tailgates, sundresses, seas of orange and blue, the camaraderie of fellow Gators fans, and the taunting of playful banter with the opponent’s fans.

Whether cheering on the Gators at the Swamp or at a bar from across the country, I have some of the most wonderful memories.  I’ve experienced something that not every fan gets to experience:  watching my team win the BCS National Championship while I was attending the University.  The night of the big win is something I remember so vividly.  I’ll never forget the screaming, gator chomping, and complete  mayhem in the bar that night.  College football has a way of bringing people together.  I remember seeing strangers grinning from ear to ear at each other on campus the morning after the big game.  Even in San Diego, I’ve been surprised to meet so many Gators!  The University of Florida is in Gainesville, but the Gator Nation is everywhere!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

